Navigating Paranoia: Recognising Signs and Seeking help

I love taking daily walks, i remember a time i could not walk for a minute without having to constantly look behind me to make sure that i was not being followed, or turning on my mobile torch at night to make sure there is no ghostly creature lurking in the darkness. With time i was able to get over those irrational thoughts. These are signs to look out for:

  1. Excessive Distrust of Others

2. Always being on guard and interpreting innocent remarks as personal attacks.


3. Isolation and Withdrawal.

4. Avoiding social interactions because you fear betrayal or harm.

  1. Talk to Someone You Trust


2. Consult a Mental Health Professional

Watch this video on the signs of paranoia

Leave a comment

I’m Munashe

Welcome to my blog where we empower minds, share mental health tips, and inspire wellness. Join our journey to a healthier, happier life!

Let’s connect

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started